top of page

Week 11 Light

Weekly Reflection: I was a bit nervous because I didn't really have a "typical" landscape photo, but one of the cool close up nature shots worked. As a person, I enjoy dealing with a few things, but in depth. This can be reflected in photos. Most of them have a single subject or is a pattern of close up things. I found it really hard to take a picture of a zoomed out typical landscape shot.

Humanities:

There are four important steps I've been messing around and there are some photos that end up looking amazing after processing them and there are a few photos that are just hopeless. In the end, this photos don't mean much unless they are printed and framed. Depending on how important the photo is, it could be printed on metallic paper or epoxy. Sometimes, the epoxy or the process could mess up even the best photo. For a more detailed description please visit: https://prasannapadmanabha.wixsite.com/projectlight/process

Chemistry:

Depending on how the light hits the picture, it effects what cool part reflects off of it.

It is important to frame work because for me it motivates me to work harder and to find/process better photos. It doesn't really feel like a wasteful hobby or something. I have so many more pictures that I want to get printed.

Photos:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page