top of page

Week 5 Capturing Humanity

This week we went to Balboa Park to capture a photo that represented humanity. During my time there, I really started to miss my childhood, in fact just about everyone one of my friends recalled different moments associated with different parts of the park. Although, we got some judgmental looks, we've all tried to connect and conquer childhood memories and fears such as climbing up on a once unconquerable play structure. Although I've captured many different pictures, my favorite one the one is the one with a little boy trying to pop a bubble. There were many high schoolers and parents there just staring and amazed, but everyone was too shy to just go in and have fun popping bubbles. Many were even offered the chance to make their own big bubbles, but no one wanted to be in the center of attention (it was quite funny really). It just feels like as you get older, you are aware of all these "rules" that society has..or at least at a public place.

The top is the original. The bottom is the processed black and white photo.

I also finished my Dorothea Lange 1000 word photo project.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page